Nursing Programs in Arizona
Every accredited nursing program in Arizona, from two-year ADN at community colleges to four-year BSN at flagship universities. Tuition, completion rate, and ownership pulled weekly from federal data.
Map data © OpenStreetMap contributors
All accredited programs in Arizona
| American InterContinental University System | Chandler, AZ | $12,397 | Private for-profit | 9% |
| Arizona College of Nursing-Phoenix | Phoenix, AZ | $26,041 | Private for-profit | Not reported |
| Arizona College of Nursing-Tempe | Tempe, AZ | $26,091 | Private for-profit | 89% |
| Arizona College of Nursing-Tucson | Tucson, AZ | $24,944 | Private for-profit | Not reported |
| Arizona State University Campus Immersion | Tempe, AZ | $12,223 | Public | 68% |
| Arizona State University Digital Immersion | Scottsdale, AZ | Not reported | Public | 0% |
| Arizona Western College | Yuma, AZ | $3,060 | Public | 20% |
| Aspen University | Phoenix, AZ | $6,870 | Private for-profit | 27% |
| Brookline College-Phoenix | Phoenix, AZ | Not reported | Private for-profit | 53% |
| Carrington College-Mesa | Mesa, AZ | Not reported | Private for-profit | 54% |
| Carrington College-Phoenix North | Phoenix, AZ | Not reported | Private for-profit | 62% |
| Carrington College-Tucson | Tucson, AZ | Not reported | Private for-profit | 66% |
| Central Arizona College | Coolidge, AZ | $2,250 | Public | 27% |
| Chamberlain University-Arizona | Phoenix, AZ | $20,785 | Private for-profit | 50% |
| Chandler-Gilbert Community College | Chandler, AZ | $2,358 | Public | 30% |
| Cochise County Community College District | Sierra Vista, AZ | $2,280 | Public | 30% |
| Coconino Community College | Flagstaff, AZ | $2,907 | Public | 24% |
| Eastern Arizona College | Thatcher, AZ | $2,352 | Public | 42% |
| Estrella Mountain Community College | Avondale, AZ | $2,358 | Public | 32% |
| GateWay Community College | Phoenix, AZ | $2,358 | Public | 29% |
| Glendale Community College | Glendale, AZ | $2,358 | Public | 16% |
| Grand Canyon University | Phoenix, AZ | $17,850 | Private non-profit | 43% |
| Mesa Community College | Mesa, AZ | $2,358 | Public | 16% |
| Midwestern University-Glendale | Glendale, AZ | Not reported | Private non-profit | Not reported |
| Mohave Community College | Kingman, AZ | $2,208 | Public | 38% |
| Northern Arizona University | Flagstaff, AZ | $13,009 | Public | 61% |
| Northland Pioneer College | Holbrook, AZ | $2,232 | Public | 22% |
| Paradise Valley Community College | Phoenix, AZ | $2,358 | Public | 19% |
| Phoenix College | Phoenix, AZ | $2,358 | Public | 14% |
| Pima Community College | Tucson, AZ | $2,442 | Public | 28% |
| Pima Medical Institute-Mesa | Mesa, AZ | Not reported | Private for-profit | 67% |
| Pima Medical Institute-Tucson | Tucson, AZ | Not reported | Private for-profit | 72% |
| Scottsdale Community College | Scottsdale, AZ | $2,358 | Public | 17% |
| The University of Arizona Global Campus | Chandler, AZ | $11,960 | Public | 11% |
| University of Arizona | Tucson, AZ | $13,926 | Public | 68% |
| University of Phoenix-Arizona | Phoenix, AZ | $9,552 | Private for-profit | 21% |
| Yavapai College | Prescott, AZ | $2,948 | Public | 34% |
Top-completion nursing programs in Arizona
Programs ranked by federal completion rate. Every one is CCNE or ACEN accredited and verified in the IPEDS database.
Arizona College of Nursing-Tempe
Arizona College of Nursing-Tempe operates in Tempe, AZ as a private for-profit institution with in-state tuition around $26,091. The program is accredited and verified in the federal IPEDS database.
Pima Medical Institute-Tucson
Pima Medical Institute-Tucson operates in Tucson, AZ as a private for-profit institution with in-state tuition around Not reported. The program is accredited and verified in the federal IPEDS database.
Arizona State University Campus Immersion
Arizona State University Campus Immersion operates in Tempe, AZ as a public institution with in-state tuition around $12,223. The program is accredited and verified in the federal IPEDS database.
University of Arizona
University of Arizona operates in Tucson, AZ as a public institution with in-state tuition around $13,926. The program is accredited and verified in the federal IPEDS database.
Pima Medical Institute-Mesa
Pima Medical Institute-Mesa operates in Mesa, AZ as a private for-profit institution with in-state tuition around Not reported. The program is accredited and verified in the federal IPEDS database.
Becoming an RN in Arizona
Every registered nurse practicing in Arizona must hold an active license issued by Arizona State Board of Nursing. Licensure requires graduation from a board-approved nursing program, criminal background check, and passing score on the NCLEX-RN administered by Pearson VUE.
The full process from graduation to first shift on a Arizona hospital floor typically takes 90 to 120 days. Read the complete step-by-step process, including application fees, endorsement rules, and Nurse Licensure Compact status, on the how-to-become-a-nurse guide.
Step-by-step processPaying for nursing school in Arizona
Arizona residents qualify for federal Pell grants, subsidized and unsubsidized Stafford loans, HRSA Nurse Corps loan forgiveness in high-need areas, state-specific nursing scholarships administered through Arizona State Board of Nursing or the Arizona Department of Higher Education, and hospital tuition reimbursement programs offered by most major regional health systems.
Community college ADN programs are often fully covered by Pell grants for qualifying households. University BSN programs typically require a combination of grants, institutional aid, and Stafford loans. See the full aid guide for the exact programs and application timelines.
Financial aid guidePrefer to start online this month? Arizona residents qualify for these programs.
Six CCNE-accredited online BSN and MSN programs with rolling admissions. Compare cost per credit, program length, and NCLEX pass rates in one table.