Nursing Programs in Missouri
Every accredited nursing program in Missouri, from two-year ADN at community colleges to four-year BSN at flagship universities. Tuition, completion rate, and ownership pulled weekly from federal data.
Map data © OpenStreetMap contributors
All accredited programs in Missouri
| A T Still University of Health Sciences | Kirksville, MO | Not reported | Private non-profit | Not reported |
| Avila University | Kansas City, MO | $42,000 | Private non-profit | 52% |
| Barnes-Jewish College Goldfarb School of Nursing | Saint Louis, MO | Not reported | Private non-profit | Not reported |
| Bolivar Technical College | Bolivar, MO | $28,390 | Private non-profit | 92% |
| Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended Studies | Fayette, MO | $7,440 | Private non-profit | 0% |
| Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences | Fayette, MO | $28,260 | Private non-profit | 51% |
| Chamberlain University-Missouri | St. Louis, MO | $19,975 | Private for-profit | 100% |
| College of the Ozarks | Point Lookout, MO | $22,320 | Private non-profit | 64% |
| Columbia College | Columbia, MO | $25,826 | Private non-profit | 42% |
| Concorde Career College-Kansas City | Kansas City, MO | Not reported | Private for-profit | 53% |
| Cox College | Springfield, MO | $14,822 | Private non-profit | 100% |
| Crowder College | Neosho, MO | $6,180 | Public | 49% |
| Culver-Stockton College | Canton, MO | $30,875 | Private non-profit | 39% |
| East Central College | Union, MO | $4,272 | Public | 48% |
| Evangel University | Springfield, MO | $28,548 | Private non-profit | 65% |
| Hannibal-LaGrange University | Hannibal, MO | $26,880 | Private non-profit | 50% |
| Jefferson College | Hillsboro, MO | $5,250 | Public | 38% |
| Lincoln University | Jefferson City, MO | $9,796 | Public | 21% |
| Lindenwood University | Saint Charles, MO | $21,600 | Private non-profit | 49% |
| Maryville University of Saint Louis | Saint Louis, MO | $27,166 | Private non-profit | 66% |
| Metropolitan Community College-Kansas City | Kansas City, MO | $3,630 | Public | 34% |
| Mineral Area College | Park Hills, MO | $5,660 | Public | 49% |
| Missouri Baptist University | Saint Louis, MO | $34,612 | Private non-profit | 48% |
| Missouri Southern State University | Joplin, MO | $8,960 | Public | 42% |
| Missouri State University-Springfield | Springfield, MO | $9,502 | Public | 58% |
| Missouri State University-West Plains | West Plains, MO | $5,936 | Public | 41% |
| Missouri Valley College | Marshall, MO | $23,700 | Private non-profit | 22% |
| Missouri Western State University | Saint Joseph, MO | $10,306 | Public | 39% |
| Moberly Area Community College | Moberly, MO | $4,110 | Public | 44% |
| North Central Missouri College | Trenton, MO | $5,370 | Public | 58% |
| Northwest Missouri State University | Maryville, MO | $10,611 | Public | 54% |
| Ozarks Technical Community College | Springfield, MO | $4,512 | Public | 33% |
| Park University | Parkville, MO | $17,500 | Private non-profit | 38% |
| Research College of Nursing | Kansas City, MO | Not reported | Private for-profit | Not reported |
| Rockhurst University | Kansas City, MO | $44,966 | Private non-profit | 75% |
| Saint Louis Community College | Bridgeton, MO | $3,660 | Public | 21% |
| Saint Louis University | Saint Louis, MO | $55,760 | Private non-profit | 80% |
| Southeast Missouri Hospital College of Nursing and Health Sciences | Cape Girardeau, MO | $11,064 | Private non-profit | 75% |
| Southeast Missouri State University | Cape Girardeau, MO | $9,903 | Public | 58% |
| Southwest Baptist University | Bolivar, MO | $30,566 | Private non-profit | 55% |
| St Charles Community College | Cottleville, MO | $3,048 | Public | 25% |
| St Louis College of Health Careers-Fenton | Fenton, MO | Not reported | Private for-profit | 59% |
| State Fair Community College | Sedalia, MO | $4,176 | Public | 44% |
| State Technical College of Missouri | Linn, MO | $8,160 | Public | 84% |
| Stephens College | Columbia, MO | $28,300 | Private non-profit | 43% |
| Texas County Technical College | Houston, MO | $19,025 | Private for-profit | 25% |
| Three Rivers College | Poplar Bluff, MO | $4,950 | Public | 33% |
| Truman State University | Kirksville, MO | $9,838 | Public | 69% |
| University of Central Missouri | Warrensburg, MO | $10,050 | Public | 54% |
| University of Missouri-Columbia | Columbia, MO | $14,837 | Public | 75% |
| University of Missouri-Kansas City | Kansas City, MO | $12,587 | Public | 55% |
| University of Missouri-St Louis | Saint Louis, MO | $14,112 | Public | 57% |
| Washington University in St Louis | St. Louis, MO | $65,790 | Private non-profit | 94% |
| Webster University | Saint Louis, MO | $31,750 | Private non-profit | 64% |
| William Jewell College | Liberty, MO | $20,610 | Private non-profit | 68% |
| William Woods University | Fulton, MO | $30,340 | Private non-profit | 47% |
Top-completion nursing programs in Missouri
Programs ranked by federal completion rate. Every one is CCNE or ACEN accredited and verified in the IPEDS database.
Cox College
Cox College operates in Springfield, MO as a private non-profit institution with in-state tuition around $14,822. The program is accredited and verified in the federal IPEDS database.
Chamberlain University-Missouri
Chamberlain University-Missouri operates in St. Louis, MO as a private for-profit institution with in-state tuition around $19,975. The program is accredited and verified in the federal IPEDS database.
Washington University in St Louis
Washington University in St Louis operates in St. Louis, MO as a private non-profit institution with in-state tuition around $65,790. The program is accredited and verified in the federal IPEDS database.
Bolivar Technical College
Bolivar Technical College operates in Bolivar, MO as a private non-profit institution with in-state tuition around $28,390. The program is accredited and verified in the federal IPEDS database.
State Technical College of Missouri
State Technical College of Missouri operates in Linn, MO as a public institution with in-state tuition around $8,160. The program is accredited and verified in the federal IPEDS database.
Becoming an RN in Missouri
Every registered nurse practicing in Missouri must hold an active license issued by Missouri State Board of Nursing. Licensure requires graduation from a board-approved nursing program, criminal background check, and passing score on the NCLEX-RN administered by Pearson VUE.
The full process from graduation to first shift on a Missouri hospital floor typically takes 90 to 120 days. Read the complete step-by-step process, including application fees, endorsement rules, and Nurse Licensure Compact status, on the how-to-become-a-nurse guide.
Step-by-step processPaying for nursing school in Missouri
Missouri residents qualify for federal Pell grants, subsidized and unsubsidized Stafford loans, HRSA Nurse Corps loan forgiveness in high-need areas, state-specific nursing scholarships administered through Missouri State Board of Nursing or the Missouri Department of Higher Education, and hospital tuition reimbursement programs offered by most major regional health systems.
Community college ADN programs are often fully covered by Pell grants for qualifying households. University BSN programs typically require a combination of grants, institutional aid, and Stafford loans. See the full aid guide for the exact programs and application timelines.
Financial aid guidePrefer to start online this month? Missouri residents qualify for these programs.
Six CCNE-accredited online BSN and MSN programs with rolling admissions. Compare cost per credit, program length, and NCLEX pass rates in one table.