Nursing Programs in Kentucky
Every accredited nursing program in Kentucky, from two-year ADN at community colleges to four-year BSN at flagship universities. Tuition, completion rate, and ownership pulled weekly from federal data.
Map data © OpenStreetMap contributors
All accredited programs in Kentucky
| American National University-Louisville | Louisville, KY | $12,456 | Private for-profit | 50% |
| Ashland Community and Technical College | Ashland, KY | $4,728 | Public | 51% |
| ATA College | Louisville, KY | $14,200 | Private for-profit | 46% |
| Beckfield College-Florence | Florence, KY | $13,295 | Private for-profit | 32% |
| Bellarmine University | Louisville, KY | $48,770 | Private non-profit | 64% |
| Berea College | Berea, KY | $51,658 | Private non-profit | 58% |
| Big Sandy Community and Technical College | Prestonsburg, KY | $4,728 | Public | 38% |
| Bluegrass Community and Technical College | Lexington, KY | $4,808 | Public | 43% |
| Campbellsville University | Campbellsville, KY | $27,998 | Private non-profit | 42% |
| Eastern Kentucky University | Richmond, KY | $10,320 | Public | 50% |
| Elizabethtown Community and Technical College | Elizabethtown, KY | $4,728 | Public | 59% |
| Frontier Nursing University | Versailles, KY | Not reported | Private non-profit | Not reported |
| Galen College of Nursing-ARH | Hazard, KY | $16,364 | Private for-profit | 63% |
| Galen College of Nursing-Louisville | Louisville, KY | Not reported | Private for-profit | 61% |
| Galen Health Institutes-Pikeville | Pikeville, KY | $16,364 | Private for-profit | Not reported |
| Gateway Community and Technical College | Florence, KY | $4,728 | Public | 59% |
| Hazard Community and Technical College | Hazard, KY | $4,728 | Public | 48% |
| Henderson Community College | Henderson, KY | $4,728 | Public | 35% |
| Hopkinsville Community College | Hopkinsville, KY | $4,728 | Public | 45% |
| Jefferson Community and Technical College | Louisville, KY | $4,808 | Public | 35% |
| Kentucky Christian University | Grayson, KY | $26,625 | Private non-profit | 37% |
| Kentucky State University | Frankfort, KY | $9,387 | Public | 32% |
| Lindsey Wilson University | Columbia, KY | $27,808 | Private non-profit | 44% |
| Madisonville Community College | Madisonville, KY | $4,728 | Public | 49% |
| Maysville Community and Technical College | Maysville, KY | $4,728 | Public | 56% |
| Midway University | Midway, KY | $27,220 | Private non-profit | 41% |
| Morehead State University | Morehead, KY | $10,024 | Public | 52% |
| Murray State University | Murray, KY | $9,900 | Public | 61% |
| Northern Kentucky University | Highland Heights, KY | $11,088 | Public | 52% |
| Owensboro Community and Technical College | Owensboro, KY | $4,728 | Public | 54% |
| Somerset Community College | Somerset, KY | $4,728 | Public | 43% |
| Southcentral Kentucky Community and Technical College | Bowling Green, KY | $4,728 | Public | 58% |
| Southeast Kentucky Community & Technical College | Cumberland, KY | $4,728 | Public | 47% |
| Spalding University | Louisville, KY | $29,200 | Private non-profit | 52% |
| Sullivan University | Louisville, KY | $15,480 | Private for-profit | 71% |
| Thomas More University | Crestview Hills, KY | $39,800 | Private non-profit | 41% |
| Union Commonwealth University | Barbourville, KY | $30,946 | Private non-profit | 32% |
| University of Kentucky | Lexington, KY | $13,502 | Public | 71% |
| University of Louisville | Louisville, KY | $13,136 | Public | 61% |
| University of Pikeville | Pikeville, KY | $24,850 | Private non-profit | 42% |
| University of the Cumberlands | Williamsburg, KY | $9,875 | Private non-profit | 50% |
| West Kentucky Community and Technical College | Paducah, KY | $4,728 | Public | 50% |
| Western Kentucky University | Bowling Green, KY | $11,652 | Public | 56% |
Top-completion nursing programs in Kentucky
Programs ranked by federal completion rate. Every one is CCNE or ACEN accredited and verified in the IPEDS database.
University of Kentucky
University of Kentucky operates in Lexington, KY as a public institution with in-state tuition around $13,502. The program is accredited and verified in the federal IPEDS database.
Sullivan University
Sullivan University operates in Louisville, KY as a private for-profit institution with in-state tuition around $15,480. The program is accredited and verified in the federal IPEDS database.
Bellarmine University
Bellarmine University operates in Louisville, KY as a private non-profit institution with in-state tuition around $48,770. The program is accredited and verified in the federal IPEDS database.
Galen College of Nursing-ARH
Galen College of Nursing-ARH operates in Hazard, KY as a private for-profit institution with in-state tuition around $16,364. The program is accredited and verified in the federal IPEDS database.
Galen College of Nursing-Louisville
Galen College of Nursing-Louisville operates in Louisville, KY as a private for-profit institution with in-state tuition around Not reported. The program is accredited and verified in the federal IPEDS database.
Becoming an RN in Kentucky
Every registered nurse practicing in Kentucky must hold an active license issued by Kentucky Board of Nursing. Licensure requires graduation from a board-approved nursing program, criminal background check, and passing score on the NCLEX-RN administered by Pearson VUE.
The full process from graduation to first shift on a Kentucky hospital floor typically takes 90 to 120 days. Read the complete step-by-step process, including application fees, endorsement rules, and Nurse Licensure Compact status, on the how-to-become-a-nurse guide.
Step-by-step processPaying for nursing school in Kentucky
Kentucky residents qualify for federal Pell grants, subsidized and unsubsidized Stafford loans, HRSA Nurse Corps loan forgiveness in high-need areas, state-specific nursing scholarships administered through Kentucky Board of Nursing or the Kentucky Department of Higher Education, and hospital tuition reimbursement programs offered by most major regional health systems.
Community college ADN programs are often fully covered by Pell grants for qualifying households. University BSN programs typically require a combination of grants, institutional aid, and Stafford loans. See the full aid guide for the exact programs and application timelines.
Financial aid guidePrefer to start online this month? Kentucky residents qualify for these programs.
Six CCNE-accredited online BSN and MSN programs with rolling admissions. Compare cost per credit, program length, and NCLEX pass rates in one table.