Nursing Programs in Nevada
Every accredited nursing program in Nevada, from two-year ADN at community colleges to four-year BSN at flagship universities. Tuition, completion rate, and ownership pulled weekly from federal data.
Map data © OpenStreetMap contributors
All accredited programs in Nevada
| Arizona College of Nursing-Las Vegas | Las Vegas, NV | $23,531 | Private for-profit | 82% |
| Carrington College-Las Vegas | Las Vegas, NV | Not reported | Private for-profit | 59% |
| Carrington College-Reno | Reno, NV | Not reported | Private for-profit | 42% |
| Chamberlain University-Nevada | Las Vegas, NV | $19,975 | Private for-profit | 20% |
| College of Southern Nevada | Las Vegas, NV | $4,358 | Public | 19% |
| Galen Health Institutes-Las Vegas | Las Vegas, NV | Not reported | Private for-profit | Not reported |
| Great Basin College | Elko, NV | $3,923 | Public | 41% |
| Las Vegas College | Las Vegas, NV | $17,495 | Private for-profit | Not reported |
| Nevada State University | Henderson, NV | $6,765 | Public | 34% |
| Roseman University of Health Sciences | Henderson, NV | Not reported | Private non-profit | Not reported |
| Touro University Nevada | Henderson, NV | Not reported | Private non-profit | Not reported |
| Truckee Meadows Community College | Reno, NV | $3,352 | Public | 32% |
| University of Nevada-Las Vegas | Las Vegas, NV | $9,748 | Public | 51% |
| University of Nevada-Reno | Reno, NV | $9,578 | Public | 61% |
| Western Nevada College | Carson City, NV | $4,168 | Public | 41% |
Top-completion nursing programs in Nevada
Programs ranked by federal completion rate. Every one is CCNE or ACEN accredited and verified in the IPEDS database.
Arizona College of Nursing-Las Vegas
Arizona College of Nursing-Las Vegas operates in Las Vegas, NV as a private for-profit institution with in-state tuition around $23,531. The program is accredited and verified in the federal IPEDS database.
University of Nevada-Reno
University of Nevada-Reno operates in Reno, NV as a public institution with in-state tuition around $9,578. The program is accredited and verified in the federal IPEDS database.
Carrington College-Las Vegas
Carrington College-Las Vegas operates in Las Vegas, NV as a private for-profit institution with in-state tuition around Not reported. The program is accredited and verified in the federal IPEDS database.
University of Nevada-Las Vegas
University of Nevada-Las Vegas operates in Las Vegas, NV as a public institution with in-state tuition around $9,748. The program is accredited and verified in the federal IPEDS database.
Carrington College-Reno
Carrington College-Reno operates in Reno, NV as a private for-profit institution with in-state tuition around Not reported. The program is accredited and verified in the federal IPEDS database.
Becoming an RN in Nevada
Every registered nurse practicing in Nevada must hold an active license issued by Nevada State Board of Nursing. Licensure requires graduation from a board-approved nursing program, criminal background check, and passing score on the NCLEX-RN administered by Pearson VUE.
The full process from graduation to first shift on a Nevada hospital floor typically takes 90 to 120 days. Read the complete step-by-step process, including application fees, endorsement rules, and Nurse Licensure Compact status, on the how-to-become-a-nurse guide.
Step-by-step processPaying for nursing school in Nevada
Nevada residents qualify for federal Pell grants, subsidized and unsubsidized Stafford loans, HRSA Nurse Corps loan forgiveness in high-need areas, state-specific nursing scholarships administered through Nevada State Board of Nursing or the Nevada Department of Higher Education, and hospital tuition reimbursement programs offered by most major regional health systems.
Community college ADN programs are often fully covered by Pell grants for qualifying households. University BSN programs typically require a combination of grants, institutional aid, and Stafford loans. See the full aid guide for the exact programs and application timelines.
Financial aid guidePrefer to start online this month? Nevada residents qualify for these programs.
Six CCNE-accredited online BSN and MSN programs with rolling admissions. Compare cost per credit, program length, and NCLEX pass rates in one table.