Nursing Programs in Florida
Every accredited nursing program in Florida, from two-year ADN at community colleges to four-year BSN at flagship universities. Tuition, completion rate, and ownership pulled weekly from federal data.
Map data © OpenStreetMap contributors
All accredited programs in Florida
| Academy for Nursing and Health Occupations | West Palm Beach, FL | Not reported | Private non-profit | 42% |
| Advance Science International College | Miami Lakes, FL | Not reported | Private for-profit | 97% |
| AdventHealth University | Orlando, FL | $21,420 | Private non-profit | 39% |
| American Medical Academy | Miami, FL | Not reported | Private for-profit | 53% |
| Ana G. Mendez University | Orlando, FL | $13,575 | Private non-profit | Not reported |
| Antigua College International | Miami Lakes, FL | $13,400 | Private for-profit | Not reported |
| Arizona College of Nursing-Fort Lauderdale | Fort Lauderdale, FL | $25,973 | Private for-profit | Not reported |
| Arizona College of Nursing-Sarasota | University Park, FL | $23,093 | Private for-profit | Not reported |
| Arizona College of Nursing-Tampa | Tampa, FL | $23,093 | Private for-profit | Not reported |
| ATA Career Education | Spring Hill, FL | $14,895 | Private for-profit | 67% |
| Atlantis University | Miami, FL | $12,820 | Private for-profit | 57% |
| Ave Maria University | Ave Maria, FL | $30,198 | Private non-profit | 54% |
| Barry University | Miami, FL | $34,350 | Private non-profit | 38% |
| Bethune-Cookman University | Daytona Beach, FL | $14,794 | Private non-profit | 31% |
| Broward College | Fort Lauderdale, FL | $2,830 | Public | 39% |
| Cambridge College of Healthcare & Technology | Altamonte Springs, FL | $18,168 | Private for-profit | 47% |
| Cambridge College of Healthcare & Technology | Delray Beach, FL | $18,168 | Private for-profit | 76% |
| Chamberlain University-Florida | Jacksonville, FL | $19,975 | Private for-profit | 33% |
| Chancellor Institute | Ft Laurderdale, FL | Not reported | Private for-profit | Not reported |
| Chipola College | Marianna, FL | $3,120 | Public | 53% |
| College of Central Florida | Ocala, FL | $2,710 | Public | 44% |
| Compu-Med Vocational Careers Corp | Hialeah, FL | Not reported | Private for-profit | 81% |
| Concorde Career Institute-Jacksonville | Jacksonville, FL | Not reported | Private for-profit | 47% |
| Concorde Career Institute-Miramar | Miramar, FL | Not reported | Private for-profit | 67% |
| Concorde Career Institute-Tampa | Tampa, FL | Not reported | Private for-profit | 56% |
| Daytona College | Ormond Beach, FL | Not reported | Private for-profit | 86% |
| Daytona State College | Daytona Beach, FL | $3,106 | Public | 43% |
| Eastern Florida State College | Melbourne, FL | $2,496 | Public | 52% |
| Florida Academy of Nursing | Miramar, FL | Not reported | Private for-profit | Not reported |
| Florida Agricultural and Mechanical University | Tallahassee, FL | $5,785 | Public | 53% |
| Florida Atlantic University | Boca Raton, FL | $4,879 | Public | 63% |
| Florida College | Temple Terrace, FL | $20,360 | Private non-profit | 54% |
| Florida Gateway College | Lake City, FL | $3,100 | Public | 54% |
| Florida Gulf Coast University | Fort Myers, FL | $6,118 | Public | 57% |
| Florida International University | Miami, FL | $6,565 | Public | 74% |
| Florida National University-Main Campus | Hialeah, FL | $17,368 | Private for-profit | 31% |
| Florida Southern College | Lakeland, FL | $44,040 | Private non-profit | 71% |
| Florida SouthWestern State College | Fort Myers, FL | $3,401 | Public | 39% |
| Florida State College at Jacksonville | Jacksonville, FL | $2,878 | Public | 37% |
| Florida State University | Tallahassee, FL | $5,656 | Public | 86% |
| Fortis College-Cutler Bay | Cutler Bay, FL | $13,806 | Private for-profit | 48% |
| Fortis College-Orange Park | Orange Park, FL | $14,946 | Private for-profit | 35% |
| Fortis Institute-Pensacola | Pensacola, FL | $15,069 | Private for-profit | 54% |
| Fortis Institute-Port Saint Lucie | Port Saint Lucie, FL | $14,839 | Private for-profit | 53% |
| FVI School of Nursing and Technology | Miami, FL | Not reported | Private for-profit | 89% |
| Galen College of Nursing-Tampa Bay | Saint Petersburg, FL | $17,048 | Private for-profit | 63% |
| Galen Health Institutes-Gainesville | Gainesville, FL | $17,048 | Private for-profit | Not reported |
| Galen Health Institutes-Miami Campus | Pembroke Pines, FL | $17,048 | Private for-profit | Not reported |
| Galen Health Institutes-Sarasota | Sarasota, FL | $17,048 | Private for-profit | Not reported |
| Gulf Coast State College | Panama City, FL | $2,370 | Public | 43% |
| Gwinnett Institute | Orlando, FL | Not reported | Private for-profit | Not reported |
| HCI College | West Palm Beach, FL | $20,838 | Private for-profit | 100% |
| Herzing University-Orlando | Winter Park, FL | $13,450 | Private non-profit | 37% |
| Herzing University-Tampa | Tampa, FL | $13,450 | Private non-profit | Not reported |
| Hillsborough College | Tampa, FL | $2,506 | Public | 34% |
| Hope College of Arts and Sciences | Pompano Beach, FL | Not reported | Private for-profit | 19% |
| Indian River State College | Fort Pierce, FL | $2,764 | Public | 45% |
| Jacksonville University | Jacksonville, FL | $47,830 | Private non-profit | 51% |
| Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale | Fort Lauderdale, FL | $25,056 | Private non-profit | 61% |
| Lake-Sumter State College | Leesburg, FL | $3,292 | Public | 48% |
| Med College | Hialeah, FL | $22,725 | Private for-profit | 60% |
| Meridian College | Sarasota, FL | Not reported | Private for-profit | 51% |
| Miami Dade College | Miami, FL | $2,838 | Public | 46% |
| Miami Regional University | Miami Springs, FL | Not reported | Private for-profit | 84% |
| New Professions Technical Institute | Miami, FL | Not reported | Private for-profit | 100% |
| North Florida College | Madison, FL | $3,054 | Public | 59% |
| Northwest Florida State College | Niceville, FL | $2,583 | Public | 39% |
| Nova Southeastern University | Fort Lauderdale, FL | $38,700 | Private non-profit | 63% |
| Palm Beach Atlantic University | West Palm Beach, FL | $40,650 | Private non-profit | 55% |
| Palm Beach State College | Lake Worth, FL | $3,050 | Public | 41% |
| Pasco-Hernando State College | New Port Richey, FL | $3,155 | Public | 41% |
| Pensacola State College | Pensacola, FL | $2,361 | Public | 36% |
| Polk State College | Winter Haven, FL | $2,694 | Public | 35% |
| Premiere International College | Fort Myers, FL | $22,140 | Private for-profit | 50% |
| Rasmussen University-Florida | Ocala, FL | $15,314 | Private for-profit | 42% |
| SABER College | Miami, FL | Not reported | Private non-profit | 61% |
| Saint Johns River State College | Palatka, FL | $2,591 | Public | 49% |
| Santa Fe College | Gainesville, FL | $2,563 | Public | 53% |
| Schiller International University | Tampa, FL | $13,680 | Private for-profit | 33% |
| Seminole State College of Florida | Sanford, FL | $3,122 | Public | 41% |
| South Florida State College | Avon Park, FL | $3,165 | Public | 48% |
| South University-Tampa | Tampa, FL | $18,145 | Private for-profit | 23% |
| South University-West Palm Beach | Royal Palm Beach, FL | $18,145 | Private for-profit | 18% |
| Southeastern College-Boynton Beach | Boynton Beach, FL | $24,480 | Private for-profit | 88% |
| Southeastern University | Lakeland, FL | $32,950 | Private non-profit | 43% |
| Southern Technical College | Fort Myers, FL | $14,894 | Private for-profit | 68% |
| St Petersburg College | St. Petersburg, FL | $2,682 | Public | 38% |
| St. Thomas University | Miami Gardens, FL | $34,770 | Private non-profit | 48% |
| State College of Florida-Manatee-Sarasota | Bradenton, FL | $3,074 | Public | 38% |
| Tallahassee State College | Tallahassee, FL | $2,026 | Public | 38% |
| Taylor College | Ocala, FL | $14,580 | Private for-profit | 27% |
| The College of the Florida Keys | Key West, FL | $3,276 | Public | 34% |
| The University of Tampa | Tampa, FL | $34,408 | Private non-profit | 64% |
| Ultimate Medical Academy | Clearwater, FL | Not reported | Private non-profit | 55% |
| Ultrasound Medical Institute | Wellington, FL | Not reported | Private for-profit | 25% |
| University of Central Florida | Orlando, FL | $6,368 | Public | 78% |
| University of Florida | Gainesville, FL | $6,381 | Public | 91% |
| University of Florida-Online | Gainesville, FL | $3,876 | Public | 85% |
| University of Miami | Coral Gables, FL | $62,616 | Private non-profit | 84% |
| University of North Florida | Jacksonville, FL | $6,389 | Public | 69% |
| University of South Florida | Tampa, FL | $6,410 | Public | 77% |
| University of West Florida | Pensacola, FL | $6,360 | Public | 59% |
| Valencia College | Orlando, FL | $2,664 | Public | 48% |
| West Coast University-Miami | Doral, FL | $23,317 | Private for-profit | 33% |
Top-completion nursing programs in Florida
Programs ranked by federal completion rate. Every one is CCNE or ACEN accredited and verified in the IPEDS database.
New Professions Technical Institute
New Professions Technical Institute operates in Miami, FL as a private for-profit institution with in-state tuition around Not reported. The program is accredited and verified in the federal IPEDS database.
HCI College
HCI College operates in West Palm Beach, FL as a private for-profit institution with in-state tuition around $20,838. The program is accredited and verified in the federal IPEDS database.
Advance Science International College
Advance Science International College operates in Miami Lakes, FL as a private for-profit institution with in-state tuition around Not reported. The program is accredited and verified in the federal IPEDS database.
University of Florida
University of Florida operates in Gainesville, FL as a public institution with in-state tuition around $6,381. The program is accredited and verified in the federal IPEDS database.
FVI School of Nursing and Technology
FVI School of Nursing and Technology operates in Miami, FL as a private for-profit institution with in-state tuition around Not reported. The program is accredited and verified in the federal IPEDS database.
Becoming an RN in Florida
Every registered nurse practicing in Florida must hold an active license issued by Florida Board of Nursing. Licensure requires graduation from a board-approved nursing program, criminal background check, and passing score on the NCLEX-RN administered by Pearson VUE.
The full process from graduation to first shift on a Florida hospital floor typically takes 90 to 120 days. Read the complete step-by-step process, including application fees, endorsement rules, and Nurse Licensure Compact status, on the how-to-become-a-nurse guide.
Step-by-step processPaying for nursing school in Florida
Florida residents qualify for federal Pell grants, subsidized and unsubsidized Stafford loans, HRSA Nurse Corps loan forgiveness in high-need areas, state-specific nursing scholarships administered through Florida Board of Nursing or the Florida Department of Higher Education, and hospital tuition reimbursement programs offered by most major regional health systems.
Community college ADN programs are often fully covered by Pell grants for qualifying households. University BSN programs typically require a combination of grants, institutional aid, and Stafford loans. See the full aid guide for the exact programs and application timelines.
Financial aid guidePrefer to start online this month? Florida residents qualify for these programs.
Six CCNE-accredited online BSN and MSN programs with rolling admissions. Compare cost per credit, program length, and NCLEX pass rates in one table.