Nursing Programs in Arkansas
Every accredited nursing program in Arkansas, from two-year ADN at community colleges to four-year BSN at flagship universities. Tuition, completion rate, and ownership pulled weekly from federal data.
Map data © OpenStreetMap contributors
All accredited programs in Arkansas
| Arkansas Northeastern College | Blytheville, AR | $2,570 | Public | 49% |
| Arkansas State University | Jonesboro, AR | $8,090 | Public | 55% |
| Arkansas State University Three Rivers | Malvern, AR | $3,788 | Public | 26% |
| Arkansas State University-Beebe | Beebe, AR | $3,336 | Public | 42% |
| Arkansas State University-Mountain Home | Mountain Home, AR | $3,312 | Public | 44% |
| Arkansas State University-Newport | Newport, AR | $3,312 | Public | 46% |
| Arkansas Tech University | Russellville, AR | $8,674 | Public | 49% |
| Baptist Health College Little Rock | Little Rock, AR | $13,987 | Private non-profit | Not reported |
| Black River Technical College | Pocahontas, AR | $4,776 | Public | 55% |
| Cossatot Community College of the University of Arkansas | De Queen, AR | $4,200 | Public | 54% |
| Harding University | Searcy, AR | $26,262 | Private non-profit | 69% |
| Henderson State University | Arkadelphia, AR | $8,244 | Public | 37% |
| Jefferson Regional School of Nursing | Pine Bluff, AR | Not reported | Private non-profit | Not reported |
| John Brown University | Siloam Springs, AR | $31,756 | Private non-profit | 72% |
| National Park College | Hot Springs, AR | $5,600 | Public | 35% |
| North Arkansas College | Harrison, AR | $3,504 | Public | 42% |
| NorthWest Arkansas Community College | Bentonville, AR | $3,342 | Public | 31% |
| Ouachita Baptist University | Arkadelphia, AR | $34,500 | Private non-profit | 61% |
| Ozarka College | Melbourne, AR | $3,820 | Public | 47% |
| Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas | Helena, AR | $3,380 | Public | 55% |
| South Arkansas College | El Dorado, AR | $3,324 | Public | 30% |
| Southeast Arkansas College | Pine Bluff, AR | $5,200 | Public | 28% |
| Southern Arkansas University Main Campus | Magnolia, AR | $9,960 | Public | 49% |
| Southern Arkansas University Tech | Camden, AR | $5,040 | Public | 62% |
| University of Arkansas | Fayetteville, AR | $10,104 | Public | 71% |
| University of Arkansas at Little Rock | Little Rock, AR | $9,748 | Public | 42% |
| University of Arkansas at Monticello | Monticello, AR | $9,292 | Public | 49% |
| University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff | Pine Bluff, AR | $9,412 | Public | 40% |
| University of Arkansas Community College Rich Mountain | Mena, AR | $3,696 | Public | 55% |
| University of Arkansas Community College-Batesville | Batesville, AR | $3,630 | Public | 66% |
| University of Arkansas Community College-Morrilton | Morrilton, AR | $3,648 | Public | 42% |
| University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences | Little Rock, AR | Not reported | Public | Not reported |
| University of Arkansas Grantham | LIttle Rock, AR | $8,520 | Public | 43% |
| University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana | Hope, AR | $3,880 | Public | 57% |
| University of Arkansas-East Arkansas Community College | Forrest City, AR | $3,300 | Public | 51% |
| University of Arkansas-Fort Smith | Fort Smith, AR | $7,334 | Public | 38% |
| University of Central Arkansas | Conway, AR | $10,523 | Public | 54% |
Top-completion nursing programs in Arkansas
Programs ranked by federal completion rate. Every one is CCNE or ACEN accredited and verified in the IPEDS database.
John Brown University
John Brown University operates in Siloam Springs, AR as a private non-profit institution with in-state tuition around $31,756. The program is accredited and verified in the federal IPEDS database.
University of Arkansas
University of Arkansas operates in Fayetteville, AR as a public institution with in-state tuition around $10,104. The program is accredited and verified in the federal IPEDS database.
Harding University
Harding University operates in Searcy, AR as a private non-profit institution with in-state tuition around $26,262. The program is accredited and verified in the federal IPEDS database.
University of Arkansas Community College-Batesville
University of Arkansas Community College-Batesville operates in Batesville, AR as a public institution with in-state tuition around $3,630. The program is accredited and verified in the federal IPEDS database.
Southern Arkansas University Tech
Southern Arkansas University Tech operates in Camden, AR as a public institution with in-state tuition around $5,040. The program is accredited and verified in the federal IPEDS database.
Becoming an RN in Arkansas
Every registered nurse practicing in Arkansas must hold an active license issued by Arkansas State Board of Nursing. Licensure requires graduation from a board-approved nursing program, criminal background check, and passing score on the NCLEX-RN administered by Pearson VUE.
The full process from graduation to first shift on a Arkansas hospital floor typically takes 90 to 120 days. Read the complete step-by-step process, including application fees, endorsement rules, and Nurse Licensure Compact status, on the how-to-become-a-nurse guide.
Step-by-step processPaying for nursing school in Arkansas
Arkansas residents qualify for federal Pell grants, subsidized and unsubsidized Stafford loans, HRSA Nurse Corps loan forgiveness in high-need areas, state-specific nursing scholarships administered through Arkansas State Board of Nursing or the Arkansas Department of Higher Education, and hospital tuition reimbursement programs offered by most major regional health systems.
Community college ADN programs are often fully covered by Pell grants for qualifying households. University BSN programs typically require a combination of grants, institutional aid, and Stafford loans. See the full aid guide for the exact programs and application timelines.
Financial aid guidePrefer to start online this month? Arkansas residents qualify for these programs.
Six CCNE-accredited online BSN and MSN programs with rolling admissions. Compare cost per credit, program length, and NCLEX pass rates in one table.