Skip to main content
Nursing Programs
Every Accredited School
West Virginia · 14% "near me" search share

Nursing Programs in West Virginia

Every accredited nursing program in West Virginia, from two-year ADN at community colleges to four-year BSN at flagship universities. Tuition, completion rate, and ownership pulled weekly from federal data.

Map data © OpenStreetMap contributors

Programs listed
27
accredited across West Virginia
Compare accredited online programs
Start in 30 days, finish in as little as 24 months.
West Virginia median RN wage
$68,120

All accredited programs in West Virginia

Sortable table, in-state tuition shown
American Public University SystemCharles Town, WV$8,400
Private for-profit
57%
Blue Ridge Community and Technical CollegeMartinsburg, WV$4,752
Public
32%
Bluefield State UniversityBluefield, WV$10,648
Public
37%
BridgeValley Community & Technical CollegeSouth Charleston, WV$5,800
Public
34%
Davis & Elkins CollegeElkins, WV$31,820
Private non-profit
39%
Eastern West Virginia Community and Technical CollegeMoorefield, WV$4,722
Public
42%
Fairmont State UniversityFairmont, WV$8,708
Public
44%
Marshall UniversityHuntington, WV$9,162
Public
51%
New River Community and Technical CollegeBeaver, WV$5,156
Public
36%
Potomac State College of West Virginia UniversityKeyser, WV$5,280
Public
31%
Salem UniversitySalem, WV$11,900
Private for-profit
20%
Shepherd UniversityShepherdstown, WV$9,056
Public
51%
Southern West Virginia Community and Technical CollegeLogan, WV$5,136
Public
29%
University of CharlestonCharleston, WV$33,800
Private non-profit
46%
Valley College-BeckleyBeckley, WVNot reported
Private non-profit
63%
Valley College-MartinsburgMartinsburg, WVNot reported
Private non-profit
66%
West Liberty UniversityWest Liberty, WV$8,893
Public
60%
West Virginia Junior College-BridgeportBridgeport, WV$14,798
Private for-profit
52%
West Virginia Junior College-CharlestonCross Lanes, WV$14,798
Private for-profit
60%
West Virginia Junior College-MorgantownMorgantown, WV$14,798
Private for-profit
71%
West Virginia Northern Community CollegeWheeling, WV$4,706
Public
33%
West Virginia State UniversityInstitute, WV$9,570
Public
39%
West Virginia UniversityMorgantown, WV$10,104
Public
65%
West Virginia University at ParkersburgParkersburg, WV$4,612
Public
9%
West Virginia University Institute of TechnologyBeckley, WV$8,424
Public
33%
West Virginia Wesleyan CollegeBuckhannon, WV$34,090
Private non-profit
57%
Wheeling UniversityWheeling, WV$29,875
Private non-profit
23%
Featured programs

Top-completion nursing programs in West Virginia

Programs ranked by federal completion rate. Every one is CCNE or ACEN accredited and verified in the IPEDS database.

West Virginia Junior College-Morgantown

Morgantown, WV
Tuition $14,798

West Virginia Junior College-Morgantown operates in Morgantown, WV as a private for-profit institution with in-state tuition around $14,798. The program is accredited and verified in the federal IPEDS database.

Valley College-Martinsburg

Martinsburg, WV
Tuition Not reported

Valley College-Martinsburg operates in Martinsburg, WV as a private non-profit institution with in-state tuition around Not reported. The program is accredited and verified in the federal IPEDS database.

West Virginia University

Morgantown, WV
Tuition $10,104

West Virginia University operates in Morgantown, WV as a public institution with in-state tuition around $10,104. The program is accredited and verified in the federal IPEDS database.

Valley College-Beckley

Beckley, WV
Tuition Not reported

Valley College-Beckley operates in Beckley, WV as a private non-profit institution with in-state tuition around Not reported. The program is accredited and verified in the federal IPEDS database.

West Liberty University

West Liberty, WV
Tuition $8,893

West Liberty University operates in West Liberty, WV as a public institution with in-state tuition around $8,893. The program is accredited and verified in the federal IPEDS database.

West Virginia licensure

Becoming an RN in West Virginia

Every registered nurse practicing in West Virginia must hold an active license issued by West Virginia Board of Examiners for RNs. Licensure requires graduation from a board-approved nursing program, criminal background check, and passing score on the NCLEX-RN administered by Pearson VUE.

The full process from graduation to first shift on a West Virginia hospital floor typically takes 90 to 120 days. Read the complete step-by-step process, including application fees, endorsement rules, and Nurse Licensure Compact status, on the how-to-become-a-nurse guide.

Step-by-step process
Financial aid for West Virginia

Paying for nursing school in West Virginia

West Virginia residents qualify for federal Pell grants, subsidized and unsubsidized Stafford loans, HRSA Nurse Corps loan forgiveness in high-need areas, state-specific nursing scholarships administered through West Virginia Board of Examiners for RNs or the West Virginia Department of Higher Education, and hospital tuition reimbursement programs offered by most major regional health systems.

Community college ADN programs are often fully covered by Pell grants for qualifying households. University BSN programs typically require a combination of grants, institutional aid, and Stafford loans. See the full aid guide for the exact programs and application timelines.

Financial aid guide
Accredited Online

Prefer to start online this month? West Virginia residents qualify for these programs.

Six CCNE-accredited online BSN and MSN programs with rolling admissions. Compare cost per credit, program length, and NCLEX pass rates in one table.

Start in 30 days CCNE-accredited 100% online coursework
FAQ

Questions about nursing school in West Virginia

West Virginia has dozens of accredited nursing programs across community colleges and four-year universities, listed in full on this page. Every school on this page is verified in the federal IPEDS database and carries either CCNE or ACEN accreditation. The map above plots each program's location and the sortable table below shows in-state tuition, program length, and completion rate for direct comparison.