Nursing Programs in Ohio
Every accredited nursing program in Ohio, from two-year ADN at community colleges to four-year BSN at flagship universities. Tuition, completion rate, and ownership pulled weekly from federal data.
Map data © OpenStreetMap contributors
All accredited programs in Ohio
| Academia Medical Institute | Columbus, OH | $19,150 | Private for-profit | Not reported |
| American Institute of Alternative Medicine | Columbus, OH | $22,947 | Private for-profit | 60% |
| Arizona College of Nursing-Cincinnati | Cincinnati, OH | $23,760 | Private for-profit | Not reported |
| Arizona College of Nursing-Cleveland | Beachwood, OH | $23,760 | Private for-profit | Not reported |
| Ashland University | Ashland, OH | $31,210 | Private non-profit | 61% |
| Ashtabula County Technical and Career Campus | Jefferson, OH | Not reported | Public | 58% |
| ATA College-Cincinnati | Cincinnati, OH | $14,250 | Private for-profit | 63% |
| Athena Career Academy | Toledo, OH | Not reported | Private for-profit | 52% |
| Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences | Canton, OH | $20,230 | Private non-profit | 53% |
| Baldwin Wallace University | Berea, OH | $39,832 | Private non-profit | 67% |
| Belmont College | St Clairsville, OH | $4,698 | Public | 43% |
| Bluffton University | Bluffton, OH | $37,362 | Private non-profit | 53% |
| Bowling Green State University-Main Campus | Bowling Green, OH | $14,460 | Public | 64% |
| Bryant & Stratton College-Parma | Parma, OH | $19,580 | Private non-profit | 19% |
| Capital University | Columbus, OH | $43,234 | Private non-profit | 60% |
| Case Western Reserve University | Cleveland, OH | $66,608 | Private non-profit | 87% |
| Cedarville University | Cedarville, OH | $37,150 | Private non-profit | 73% |
| Central Ohio Technical College | Newark, OH | $5,256 | Public | 30% |
| Chamberlain University-Ohio | Columbus, OH | $19,975 | Private for-profit | 29% |
| Cincinnati State Technical and Community College | Cincinnati, OH | $5,517 | Public | 16% |
| Clark State College | Springfield, OH | $4,393 | Public | 22% |
| Cleveland State University | Cleveland, OH | $12,988 | Public | 51% |
| Collins Career Technical Center | Chesapeake, OH | Not reported | Public | 55% |
| Columbiana County Career and Technical Center | Lisbon, OH | Not reported | Public | 75% |
| Columbus State Community College | Columbus, OH | $5,488 | Public | 28% |
| Cuyahoga Community College District | Cleveland, OH | $3,249 | Public | 31% |
| Defiance College | Defiance, OH | $29,320 | Private non-profit | 31% |
| East Ohio College | East Liverpool, OH | $14,798 | Private for-profit | 74% |
| Edison State Community College | Piqua, OH | $4,499 | Public | 38% |
| EHOVE Career Center | Milan, OH | Not reported | Public | 96% |
| ETI Technical College of Niles | Niles, OH | $11,350 | Private for-profit | 63% |
| Felbry College | Columbus, OH | $29,731 | Private for-profit | 91% |
| Firelands Regional Medical Center School of Nursing | Sandusky, OH | Not reported | Private non-profit | Not reported |
| Fortis College-Centerville | Centerville, OH | $14,440 | Private for-profit | 44% |
| Fortis College-Cincinnati | Cincinnati, OH | $14,763 | Private for-profit | 50% |
| Fortis College-Columbus | Westerville, OH | $14,935 | Private for-profit | 40% |
| Fortis College-Cuyahoga Falls | Cuyahoga Falls, OH | $14,596 | Private for-profit | 47% |
| Franciscan University of Steubenville | Steubenville, OH | $34,100 | Private non-profit | 75% |
| Franklin University | Columbus, OH | $9,577 | Private non-profit | 11% |
| Galen College of Nursing-Cincinnati | Cincinnati, OH | $18,048 | Private for-profit | 57% |
| Good Samaritan College of Nursing and Health Science | Cincinnati, OH | $15,470 | Private non-profit | 73% |
| Heidelberg University | Tiffin, OH | $33,650 | Private non-profit | 52% |
| Herzing University-Akron | Akron, OH | $13,450 | Private non-profit | 19% |
| Hiram College | Hiram, OH | $27,600 | Private non-profit | 55% |
| Hocking College | Nelsonville, OH | $5,540 | Public | 37% |
| Hondros College of Nursing | Columbus, OH | $14,817 | Private for-profit | 21% |
| James A. Rhodes State College | Lima, OH | $4,560 | Public | 47% |
| Kent State University at Ashtabula | Ashtabula, OH | $7,492 | Public | 25% |
| Kent State University at East Liverpool | East Liverpool, OH | $7,492 | Public | 26% |
| Kent State University at Geauga | Burton, OH | $7,492 | Public | 20% |
| Kent State University at Kent | Kent, OH | $13,232 | Public | 64% |
| Kent State University at Salem | Salem, OH | $7,492 | Public | 31% |
| Kent State University at Stark | North Canton, OH | $7,492 | Public | 37% |
| Kent State University at Trumbull | Warren, OH | $7,492 | Public | 32% |
| Kent State University at Tuscarawas | New Philadelphia, OH | $7,492 | Public | 38% |
| Kettering College | Kettering, OH | $16,320 | Private non-profit | 65% |
| Knox County Career Center | Mount Vernon, OH | Not reported | Public | 100% |
| Lakeland Community College | Kirtland, OH | $3,872 | Public | 24% |
| Lorain County Community College | Elyria, OH | $4,265 | Public | 31% |
| Lourdes University | Sylvania, OH | $29,500 | Private non-profit | 32% |
| Malone University | Canton, OH | $37,160 | Private non-profit | 45% |
| Marion Technical College | Marion, OH | $6,595 | Public | 31% |
| Mercy College of Ohio | Toledo, OH | $19,470 | Private non-profit | 56% |
| Miami University-Hamilton | Hamilton, OH | $7,491 | Public | 25% |
| Miami University-Middletown | Middletown, OH | $7,491 | Public | 32% |
| Miami University-Oxford | Oxford, OH | $18,161 | Public | 80% |
| Mid-EastCTC-Adult Education | Zanesville, OH | Not reported | Public | 72% |
| Mount Carmel College of Nursing | Columbus, OH | $22,080 | Private non-profit | 54% |
| Mount St. Joseph University | Cincinnati, OH | $38,150 | Private non-profit | 56% |
| Mount Vernon Nazarene University | Mount Vernon, OH | $37,158 | Private non-profit | 68% |
| Muskingum University | New Concord, OH | $32,665 | Private non-profit | 56% |
| North Central State College | Mansfield, OH | $4,624 | Public | 36% |
| Northwest State Community College | Archbold, OH | $4,698 | Public | 46% |
| Ohio Christian University | Circleville, OH | $24,600 | Private non-profit | 34% |
| Ohio Institute of Allied Health | Huber Heights, OH | $27,408 | Private non-profit | 100% |
| Ohio Medical Career College | Dayton, OH | Not reported | Private for-profit | 79% |
| Ohio Northern University | Ada, OH | $39,800 | Private non-profit | 75% |
| Ohio State University-Main Campus | Columbus, OH | $13,244 | Public | 88% |
| Ohio State University-Mansfield Campus | Mansfield, OH | $9,488 | Public | 15% |
| Ohio University-Chillicothe Campus | Chillicothe, OH | $6,362 | Public | 14% |
| Ohio University-Eastern Campus | Saint Clairsville, OH | $6,362 | Public | 21% |
| Ohio University-Lancaster Campus | Lancaster, OH | $6,362 | Public | 14% |
| Ohio University-Main Campus | Athens, OH | $14,158 | Public | 65% |
| Ohio University-Southern Campus | Ironton, OH | $6,362 | Public | 21% |
| Ohio University-Zanesville Campus | Zanesville, OH | $6,362 | Public | 22% |
| Otterbein University | Westerville, OH | $35,548 | Private non-profit | 68% |
| Owens Community College | Perrysburg, OH | $5,870 | Public | 35% |
| Pickaway Ross Joint Vocational School District | Chillicothe, OH | Not reported | Public | 100% |
| Professional Skills Institute | Maumee, OH | $15,884 | Private for-profit | 43% |
| Ross College-Canton | Canton, OH | Not reported | Private for-profit | 46% |
| Sandusky Career Center | Sandusky, OH | Not reported | Public | 100% |
| Shawnee State University | Portsmouth, OH | $10,626 | Public | 48% |
| Sinclair Community College | Dayton, OH | $3,675 | Public | 41% |
| Southern State Community College | Hillsboro, OH | $5,912 | Public | 37% |
| Stark State College | North Canton, OH | $4,790 | Public | 23% |
| Terra State Community College | Fremont, OH | $5,748 | Public | 39% |
| The Christ College of Nursing and Health Sciences | Cincinnati, OH | $16,836 | Private non-profit | 56% |
| The University of Findlay | Findlay, OH | $41,164 | Private non-profit | 58% |
| Tiffin University | Tiffin, OH | $34,790 | Private non-profit | 40% |
| Tri-Rivers Career Center | Marion, OH | Not reported | Public | 71% |
| Trinity Health System School of Nursing | Steubenville, OH | $9,619 | Private non-profit | 75% |
| University of Akron Main Campus | Akron, OH | $13,135 | Public | 52% |
| University of Cincinnati-Blue Ash College | Blue Ash, OH | $7,200 | Public | 16% |
| University of Cincinnati-Main Campus | Cincinnati, OH | $13,976 | Public | 75% |
| University of Dayton | Dayton, OH | $49,140 | Private non-profit | 80% |
| University of Mount Union | Alliance, OH | $36,600 | Private non-profit | 59% |
| University of Rio Grande | Rio Grande, OH | $20,560 | Private non-profit | 36% |
| University of Toledo | Toledo, OH | $12,744 | Public | 57% |
| Ursuline College | Pepper Pike, OH | $38,990 | Private non-profit | 67% |
| Walsh University | North Canton, OH | $35,745 | Private non-profit | 59% |
| Washington State College of Ohio | Marietta, OH | $4,128 | Public | 32% |
| Wittenberg University | Springfield, OH | $45,940 | Private non-profit | 53% |
| Wright State University-Lake Campus | Celina, OH | $7,728 | Public | 41% |
| Wright State University-Main Campus | Dayton, OH | $11,522 | Public | 42% |
| Xavier University | Cincinnati, OH | $50,640 | Private non-profit | 69% |
| Youngstown State University | Youngstown, OH | $11,113 | Public | 50% |
Top-completion nursing programs in Ohio
Programs ranked by federal completion rate. Every one is CCNE or ACEN accredited and verified in the IPEDS database.
Knox County Career Center
Knox County Career Center operates in Mount Vernon, OH as a public institution with in-state tuition around Not reported. The program is accredited and verified in the federal IPEDS database.
Sandusky Career Center
Sandusky Career Center operates in Sandusky, OH as a public institution with in-state tuition around Not reported. The program is accredited and verified in the federal IPEDS database.
Pickaway Ross Joint Vocational School District
Pickaway Ross Joint Vocational School District operates in Chillicothe, OH as a public institution with in-state tuition around Not reported. The program is accredited and verified in the federal IPEDS database.
Ohio Institute of Allied Health
Ohio Institute of Allied Health operates in Huber Heights, OH as a private non-profit institution with in-state tuition around $27,408. The program is accredited and verified in the federal IPEDS database.
EHOVE Career Center
EHOVE Career Center operates in Milan, OH as a public institution with in-state tuition around Not reported. The program is accredited and verified in the federal IPEDS database.
Becoming an RN in Ohio
Every registered nurse practicing in Ohio must hold an active license issued by Ohio Board of Nursing. Licensure requires graduation from a board-approved nursing program, criminal background check, and passing score on the NCLEX-RN administered by Pearson VUE.
The full process from graduation to first shift on a Ohio hospital floor typically takes 90 to 120 days. Read the complete step-by-step process, including application fees, endorsement rules, and Nurse Licensure Compact status, on the how-to-become-a-nurse guide.
Step-by-step processPaying for nursing school in Ohio
Ohio residents qualify for federal Pell grants, subsidized and unsubsidized Stafford loans, HRSA Nurse Corps loan forgiveness in high-need areas, state-specific nursing scholarships administered through Ohio Board of Nursing or the Ohio Department of Higher Education, and hospital tuition reimbursement programs offered by most major regional health systems.
Community college ADN programs are often fully covered by Pell grants for qualifying households. University BSN programs typically require a combination of grants, institutional aid, and Stafford loans. See the full aid guide for the exact programs and application timelines.
Financial aid guidePrefer to start online this month? Ohio residents qualify for these programs.
Six CCNE-accredited online BSN and MSN programs with rolling admissions. Compare cost per credit, program length, and NCLEX pass rates in one table.