Nursing Programs in Colorado
Every accredited nursing program in Colorado, from two-year ADN at community colleges to four-year BSN at flagship universities. Tuition, completion rate, and ownership pulled weekly from federal data.
Map data © OpenStreetMap contributors
All accredited programs in Colorado
| Adams State University | Alamosa, CO | $9,824 | Public | 39% |
| Aims Community College | Greeley, CO | $2,258 | Public | 40% |
| Arapahoe Community College | Littleton, CO | $4,434 | Public | 29% |
| Arizona College of Nursing-Aurora | Aurora, CO | $24,653 | Private for-profit | Not reported |
| Colorado Christian University | Lakewood, CO | $41,342 | Private non-profit | 64% |
| Colorado Mesa University | Grand Junction, CO | $9,927 | Public | 41% |
| Colorado Mountain College | Glenwood Springs, CO | $2,616 | Public | 27% |
| Colorado Northwestern Community College | Rangely, CO | $4,594 | Public | 34% |
| Colorado State University Pueblo | Pueblo, CO | $9,720 | Public | 40% |
| Colorado Technical University-Colorado Springs | Colorado Springs, CO | $12,750 | Private for-profit | 19% |
| Concorde Career College-Aurora | Aurora, CO | Not reported | Private for-profit | 64% |
| Denver College of Nursing | Denver, CO | Not reported | Private for-profit | Not reported |
| Front Range Community College | Westminster, CO | $4,663 | Public | 35% |
| Lamar Community College | Lamar, CO | $4,550 | Public | 55% |
| Metropolitan State University of Denver | Denver, CO | $11,124 | Public | 32% |
| Morgan Community College | Fort Morgan, CO | $4,252 | Public | 45% |
| Northeastern Junior College | Sterling, CO | $5,730 | Public | 56% |
| Otero College | La Junta, CO | $4,576 | Public | 38% |
| Pikes Peak State College | Colorado Springs, CO | $4,510 | Public | 21% |
| Pueblo Community College | Pueblo, CO | $5,049 | Public | 31% |
| Red Rocks Community College | Lakewood, CO | $4,859 | Public | 32% |
| Regis University | Denver, CO | $46,340 | Private non-profit | 61% |
| Trinidad State College | Trinidad, CO | $4,608 | Public | 55% |
| University of Colorado Colorado Springs | Colorado Springs, CO | $10,149 | Public | 47% |
| University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus | Denver, CO | $10,383 | Public | 46% |
| University of Denver | Denver, CO | $61,398 | Private non-profit | 76% |
| University of Northern Colorado | Greeley, CO | $12,416 | Public | 51% |
Top-completion nursing programs in Colorado
Programs ranked by federal completion rate. Every one is CCNE or ACEN accredited and verified in the IPEDS database.
University of Denver
University of Denver operates in Denver, CO as a private non-profit institution with in-state tuition around $61,398. The program is accredited and verified in the federal IPEDS database.
Colorado Christian University
Colorado Christian University operates in Lakewood, CO as a private non-profit institution with in-state tuition around $41,342. The program is accredited and verified in the federal IPEDS database.
Concorde Career College-Aurora
Concorde Career College-Aurora operates in Aurora, CO as a private for-profit institution with in-state tuition around Not reported. The program is accredited and verified in the federal IPEDS database.
Regis University
Regis University operates in Denver, CO as a private non-profit institution with in-state tuition around $46,340. The program is accredited and verified in the federal IPEDS database.
Northeastern Junior College
Northeastern Junior College operates in Sterling, CO as a public institution with in-state tuition around $5,730. The program is accredited and verified in the federal IPEDS database.
Becoming an RN in Colorado
Every registered nurse practicing in Colorado must hold an active license issued by Colorado Board of Nursing. Licensure requires graduation from a board-approved nursing program, criminal background check, and passing score on the NCLEX-RN administered by Pearson VUE.
The full process from graduation to first shift on a Colorado hospital floor typically takes 90 to 120 days. Read the complete step-by-step process, including application fees, endorsement rules, and Nurse Licensure Compact status, on the how-to-become-a-nurse guide.
Step-by-step processPaying for nursing school in Colorado
Colorado residents qualify for federal Pell grants, subsidized and unsubsidized Stafford loans, HRSA Nurse Corps loan forgiveness in high-need areas, state-specific nursing scholarships administered through Colorado Board of Nursing or the Colorado Department of Higher Education, and hospital tuition reimbursement programs offered by most major regional health systems.
Community college ADN programs are often fully covered by Pell grants for qualifying households. University BSN programs typically require a combination of grants, institutional aid, and Stafford loans. See the full aid guide for the exact programs and application timelines.
Financial aid guidePrefer to start online this month? Colorado residents qualify for these programs.
Six CCNE-accredited online BSN and MSN programs with rolling admissions. Compare cost per credit, program length, and NCLEX pass rates in one table.